Be sure to check out our most recent promotions!

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

At Texas State Optical Bandera, our professional team provides comprehensive services that are customized to exceed your needs for healthy vision. Our highly skilled team of optometrists is excited to treat patients in San Antonio, TX, finding the right solution for you with our advanced technologies and medical backgrounds. Providing safe, effective care is our top priority, and we are here to help improve and manage your ocular health and vision. In our time with patients, our staff has had the satisfaction of getting many endorsements from patients of all sorts who have experienced our first-class care themselves. We welcome prospective patients to look through our sizable library of reviews and envision the results you might achieve when you put your trust in the hands of our team.

Reviews for San Antonio, TX Doctor of Optometry Dr. Victoria Perez Eye Exams Services

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Jun 19 2024

"I had a wonderful experience for my annual vision exam. Doctor Perez explained in details the results of the scans and the health and condition of my eyes. It was my first time at this location but certainly will continue to come here for my future eye exams and prescription glasses. The entire team is excellent and the friendly reminders are helpful to ensure timely arrival and keep track of appt. I am very happy with the entire experience. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 22 2024

"This is the optical experience I believe most service providers should strive for. 1. At the counter - super professional and friendly. Only requested new information didn’t have re-hash already provided. Had all the technology tools to be most efficient. 2. Pre-exam vitals: latest technology and very knowledgeable technicians - not fumbling around and lost. Very organized and prepared. 3. Dr’s Exam: Dr. Perez was very friendly, very knowledgeable, very personable and with very relevant options and recommendations. She is not too stuffy or too busy to have a talk about vacation, etc. 4. Ordering Glasses: Exceptional service, very knowledge about all the various frames, insurance coverage, and what is best fits my features. A super great team! They all work together! TSO at Bandera and 1604 is where I hope to continue doing business and highly recommend for all others."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google May 08 2024

"The facility was clean and all personnel are attentive. Dr. Victoria Perez was very thorough during the eye exam and provided a detailed description of the exam results . She is very patient and understanding. All my concerns and questions were answered giving me piece of mind."

5.0 Review from Y. Source: Google Mar 15 2024

"Very professional staff and I like their use of advanced technology tools during the eye exam. They are friendly and helpful and I prefer to support a local business"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"Dr. Perez was very thorough and explained all of her findings during the exam. She also saved me a lot of money by pointing out that a medical eye exam was not necessary at the time. Her staff was wonderfully kind and provided explanations for all costs and tests. This is the best optometry experience I have had in years. I’m so thankful to have found this practice and Dr. Perez."

5.0 Review from H.D. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"First time I use this location for my eye glasses needs, I was absolutely impressed by the modern equipment they use in completing my eye exam, not to mention the employees and Dr Perez are all so amazingly friendly and helpful, they provide awesome service that one sometimes think is no longer given in these days. The selection of frames to chose from is truly incredible, my wife and I will always return to this TSO location for all our eye care needs."

5.0 Review from Y.R. Source: Google Feb 11 2024

"Wonderful staff and state of the art equipment. The test performed were explained to me in detail as well as my results . I definitely would recommend to any one for eye care and will be definitely returning for my next eye exam."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2024

"I had a fantastic experience at TSO Bandera. The staff was exceptionally knowledgeable and friendly, providing thorough eye examinations. The modern equipment and technology used for testing were impressive. Dr. Victoria Perez took the time to explain my eye health and answered all my questions with patience. The selection of eyeglasses was extensive, and the staff helped my family find the perfect pair. Overall, a top-notch optometry clinic with excellent service and a welcoming atmosphere. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"Visited TSO with Dr Victoria Perez for my annual vision exam. They are very professional caring facility. Dr Victoria Perez explains everything with patience and caring approach. She listens and answers questions that might come up. Would highly recommend this facility to anyone that needs vision care exams."

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Oct 05 2023

"An absolutely great eye exam, the best I've had here in Texas. Thorough, professional and explained everything to you in detail."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Aug 06 2023

"So happy we came across this office! It was clean, comfortable, and every staff member we interacted with was patient and kind. They spoke to my daughter like a person. The doctor was knowledgeable and we never felt rushed. Such a great place, I scheduled my eye exam before we left."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"From the moment you walked into office and were greeted it was a positive experience. Receptionist was polite and a real professional. Filled out standard paperwork with no issues. Back to do eye exam and then met with doctor who was personable, professional, and very knowledgeable!! Couldn't ask for better experience and highly recommend to anyone needing!!"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Jun 02 2023

"Dr Perez did an emergency eye exam, diagnosed a detached retina, and referred me to an ophthalmologist that specializes in retina surgery. She and the staff were great about working me into the schedule on a busy Saturday morning."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jun 02 2023

"I have had the best experience! This was my son’s first time getting an eye exam & they were so kind & patient. There’s a cute kids area and the staff are hands on in giving him a great experience as well."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Apr 02 2023

"Doctor and all employees are very nice and extremely professional. Excellent eye exam, informative on results. Very concerned with customer happiness with frames, lenses and fit. Highly recommend! Jerry Katz"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Apr 02 2023

"The facility was clean and all personnel followed the Corona Virus policies. Dr. Victoria Perez was very thorough during the eye exam. She is very patient and understanding. All my concerns and questions were answered giving me piece of mind."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"As usual great and friendly staff for me and my daughter.Dr Victoria perez very kind and lovely and detailed for our annual eye exam was great experience.I highly recommend Tso bandera branch."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Feb 02 2023

"I came here for an emergency medical eye exam - I recently moved to TX with little to no idea of where to go in an “emergency eyeball situation”. Everyone at TSO was so kind and helpful, my visit was quick, efficient, and I’m already on the mend. You’ve got a new loyal customer!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jan 02 2023

"I highly recommend TSO on your next eye exam. Dr Perez is the best. I will definitely to go to TSO"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Dec 02 2022

"Dr. Perez and her staff are truly wonderful! They take the time to explain each eye test to you and its purpose. She takes time to listen to our concerns & educate us about our eyes. The level of customer service delivered by her & her staff is phenomenal! My family & I have been her patients for several years & highly recommend her to everyone!"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Aug 02 2022

"This place is excellent. Every staff member I interacted with was friendly, informative, knowledgeable, patient, and understanding. As an autistic person who struggles with social situations (especially in the realm of any medical professions), they are excellent at giving direction during various eye exams, addressing questions, and working with the client. The receptionists, technicians, and Dr. Perez specifically make it an enjoyable environment. Great selection of frames with nobody pushing you around, and they even offered to (and did) replace the rubber pad on my partner's glasses free of charge. TSO is my new go-to for vision needs."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Aug 02 2022

"I highly recommend Texas State Optical on Bandera. Dr. Perez gave the most thorough eye exam I've ever had, and the staff are always friendly, helpful, and professional. They are very competent and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Aug 02 2022

"What a great experience I had yesterday getting my eye exam. Everyone was super friendly and knowledgeable. Excellent customer service! I will be back for sure and I definitely will recommend them to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Aug 02 2022

"1694/Bandera location: Staff is amazing and accommodating! My 7yr old felt comfortable with all aspects of the eye exam and staff explained everything in detail for both her results and mine. Payments were discussed prior to visit and there were no additional surprise fees. Highly Rcommend !"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Aug 02 2022

"Dr. Perez is not only extremely intelligent in her industry, but truly cares about her patients health and well being. I went to another local practice who specializes in laser eye surgery. They saw me for initial consultation, noted some discrepancies for extreme eye dryness and inflammation, however wanted to push me through the process and collect $1k deposit. This lead me to Dr. Perez to get a second opinion. I did some research on her and discovered she went to one of the top optometry programs in the nation (U of H). We took the time to truly examine my eyes and get to the root of my problem. She treated my eyes for severe dry eye disease and saved me from potentially damaging them more if I were to proceed with laser eye surgery too soon, and prior to treating the existing damage to my eye. I’m now a life long customer and have switched my family eye care to her practice."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Aug 02 2022

"This was my first visit here and by far the best Eye Dr I have seen in a long time. I’ve worn glasses pretty much my whole life so having eye exams was the norm for me, but most Dr’s didn’t have the bedside manner like Dr Perez did. She is so knowledgeable, caring and took her time making sure I felt like my eyesight mattered. Her office staff was friendly and atmosphere was pleasant. I wouldn’t take myself or my loved ones anywhere else! Highly recommend! So thankful to know there are doctors like her out there and I had the pleasure of getting to see!"

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Aug 02 2021

"Best experience of an eye exam in a long time. Got me in and out relatively quickly and gave me answers to questions I didn't knew I had. All staff where very kind and professional."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Aug 02 2021

"I have had both my eyes and my son's eyes checked here. Service has been excellent both times. I will definitely be returning when it is time for our next eye exams."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Aug 02 2020

"This place is nothing yet of amazing the staff was super friendly and engaging as soon as I walked in. The doctor was courteous and friendly and advised me of my prescription and what I needed to do on my next visit. On finishing my eye exam the next step was to pick out my glasses and omg the eye glass consultant was on point his name is Ruben and he gave me 5 star, red carpet service. He had the best disposition and was super courteous and friendly and was super patient on me choosing my glasses. He wasnt pushy or try to upgrade me he was very honest and forthcoming. If you need eye glasses or and exam this is the place to go to for sure. I will continue to go and refer people to this TSO location."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Aug 02 2020

"Dr. Perez was very thorough With both of my children’s eye exams. She explained everything to us and what our options were. She was very patient with my four year old. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this place to others."

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google Aug 02 2020

"Best eye exam I've ever had! The Staff was awesome and the Doctor was amazing! From the start they make you feel as if you are a person and they care about your needs. Dr. Victoria Cathleen Perez is soft-spoken and kind she makes sure you are comfortable and takes time to ensure your prescription is right for you. She isn't the type of doctor that tries to rush you off the chair for the next patient, she will take the time to answer all your questions. Highly recommend this doctor and her staff!"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Aug 02 2020

"Dr. Perez and her staff are amazing! This is my second year going for my eye exam and I couldn’t be happier! Thank you Dr. Perez and staff!"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Aug 02 2019

"Just moved to the area and needed a new eye doctor, I came across this establishment and I was beyond impressed. The staff worked around my schedule and what time would work best for me. Dr. Perez went above and beyond during my eye exam by explaining everything that she found and why it occurs. I didn’t feel rushed During the exam and it resulted in getting the best prescription that would work best for me and my eyes. I ordered my glasses and they were ready in three days. Extremely recommend this establishment."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Yelp Apr 27 2019

"I went to this location for my annual contact lens exam. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful! Dr. Perez was prompt, did not seem rushed and genuinely cared. She took time to answer all my questions. I ordered a year’s worth of contacts and got a $200 rebate from the manufacturer. Plus since I ordered my contacts that day the office let me pick out a free pair of sunglasses (worth $140!). Overall it was a great experience and I would highly recommend this eye doctor office."

5.0 Review from H. Source: Google Aug 02 2018

"For all your vision needs, I recommend this TSO, very content with service from getting your glasses to eye exams. All employees very professional and friendly."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Yelp Nov 21 2017

"This eye exam is the best I have known. Thank you Dr Flower! Everything was explained to me clearly and  I was treated with respect from the front reception all the way through to the doctor. Very personable and pleasant. All my questions answered leaving me with knowledge about my eyes.  Just a great experience all around...this is not what I can say about previous eye exams I have had elsewhere. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Yelp Nov 05 2013

"I went here for an eye exam and contacts. The staff was friendly and overall great to work with. I would definitely recommend them if you are in search of an eye doctor. For the military family, they do accept tricare."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.