Be sure to check out our most recent promotions!

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

At Texas State Optical Bandera, our professional team provides comprehensive services that are customized to exceed your needs for healthy vision. Our highly skilled team of optometrists is excited to treat patients in San Antonio, TX, finding the right solution for you with our advanced technologies and medical backgrounds. Providing safe, effective care is our top priority, and we are here to help improve and manage your ocular health and vision. In our time with patients, our staff has had the satisfaction of getting many endorsements from patients of all sorts who have experienced our first-class care themselves. We welcome prospective patients to look through our sizable library of reviews and envision the results you might achieve when you put your trust in the hands of our team.

Reviews for Texas State Optical Bandera

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jun 07 2024

"Always a great experience! Very professional and efficient. The entire staff is very friendly. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from W.N. Source: Google Jun 06 2024

"I really love this place. I have been going here since I first moved to San Antonio and the staff has always been very kind and welcoming. There is rarely any wait time and they explain everything to you and make sure that you fully understand what's going on with your eyes as well as what to look out for in the future and what to be aware of. It's honesty the best experience I've had for an eye doctor."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Jun 05 2024

"I can be a bit difficult when it comes to my eye health needs but the staff and Dr. Perez are all so great and helpful and Dr. Perez always keeps every option available in mind when it comes to making sure my eye health and vision are a top priority! I would always recommend her and the rest of her staff for any vision issues to be resolved and to make the patients feel like family as well! A++++ is the grade I give the Bandera Rd. TSO office."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google May 31 2024

"Dr. Perez and the whole staff of TSO Bandera are amazing! They are friendly and always have a smile on their faces. They go above and beyond for their patients. I recommend them to anyone who asks for a place for vision care."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 22 2024

"This is the optical experience I believe most service providers should strive for. 1. At the counter - super professional and friendly. Only requested new information didn’t have re-hash already provided. Had all the technology tools to be most efficient. 2. Pre-exam vitals: latest technology and very knowledgeable technicians - not fumbling around and lost. Very organized and prepared. 3. Dr’s Exam: Dr. Perez was very friendly, very knowledgeable, very personable and with very relevant options and recommendations. She is not too stuffy or too busy to have a talk about vacation, etc. 4. Ordering Glasses: Exceptional service, very knowledge about all the various frames, insurance coverage, and what is best fits my features. A super great team! They all work together! TSO at Bandera and 1604 is where I hope to continue doing business and highly recommend for all others."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 16 2024

"I have been going to this TSO office for 5 years and wouldn’t go anywhere else. The front desk staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. Appointments are easy to get. Dr. Perez has the latest technology to assess your eye health and explains all of the results during your visit. She works with your needs and wants regarding the right type of glasses and contacts that will work best for you. Highly recommend them for all of your vision needs."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google May 15 2024

"Dr. Is very knowledgeable and allows you to ask questions. She is very kind and patient. Her staff are very friendly."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 11 2024

"Wife and I went in for Vision check and new glasses. Extremely friendly and helpful people. Highly recommend everyone to make them first call ."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google May 11 2024

"Great experience! The staff is super friendly and they tool care of all of my needs!"

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google May 09 2024

"Friendly staff,, professional service and responsive too. All are wonderful to work with. They take excellent care of you and take the time to get to know you. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 08 2024

"The girls in this office are very informative. From the minute you walk in the door they are great spirited and pleasant to deal with. The doctor is very knowledgeable and thorough. The best eye care service you could ever have."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google May 08 2024

"The facility was clean and all personnel are attentive. Dr. Victoria Perez was very thorough during the eye exam and provided a detailed description of the exam results . She is very patient and understanding. All my concerns and questions were answered giving me piece of mind."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 07 2024

"The staff is amazing and always cheerful! Highly recommend seeing Dr. Williamson, she is very personable, informative and guaranteed to make you smile and laugh!"

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google May 03 2024

"Been a customer for 5 years. Staff is always friendly and nice and they explain everything and never rushed!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Apr 28 2024

"Excellent service! The exam was great with all the technology."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Apr 27 2024

"Excellent service very pleased. I’ve been going there for years Thank you, staff. ❤️❤️"

5.0 Review from Z.E. Source: Google Apr 26 2024

"I want to thank Dr. V Perez for everything you are doing to help me. I am so blessed to have you as my Ophthalmologist. I appreciate your kindness and gentleness toward me. And your friendly staff are awesome."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Apr 17 2024

"Dr. Perez and her staff are amazing. Dr Perez has exceptional bedside manners. She doesn't rush through the appointment time but takes her time and gets to know me as a patient as well. I was bummed she moved offices but I followed her and I'm glad I did, definitely worth the drive."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Apr 14 2024

"The office is very professional and clean. The doctor is amazing and explains every thing to you clearly. Best eye doctor ever!"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Mar 30 2024

"GREAT experience! If you are looking for a new eye doctor this is the place."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Mar 28 2024

"The staff provides great service! Always treated with excellent care from start to finish."

5.0 Review from Y. Source: Google Mar 15 2024

"Very professional staff and I like their use of advanced technology tools during the eye exam. They are friendly and helpful and I prefer to support a local business"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Mar 14 2024

"The staff is always friendly and accommodating."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Mar 08 2024

"Absolutely love coming here. I've been taking my son for 4 years now to Dr.Perez. The entire staff is just amazing and very good with people. They have always been very patient with my son, who is autistic but loves to talk to people. Definitely recommend going."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Great working with the folks at TSO very friendly and easy to work with. Left feeling 100% satisfied with my purchase. Definitely recommend this business. They went above and beyond on customer service."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"I’ve been coming here for my eye appts since about 2018 and I’ve always been very pleased!! My favorite part is that I don’t have to get my eyes dilated and they give you your prescription. Love this office!!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Mar 02 2024

"Great service from the Dr to her staff. Will definitely use them again"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"Thank you for providing great service."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"Dr. Perez was very thorough and explained all of her findings during the exam. She also saved me a lot of money by pointing out that a medical eye exam was not necessary at the time. Her staff was wonderfully kind and provided explanations for all costs and tests. This is the best optometry experience I have had in years. I’m so thankful to have found this practice and Dr. Perez."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"Dr Perez and staff always treat me well."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Feb 18 2024

"Our family loves coming here. They are very welcoming and informative. They took the time to show my son how to put contacts on and off."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Awesome all in one eye care! Very professional and friendly staff and Dr! Highly, highly recommend them!"

5.0 Review from H.D. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"First time I use this location for my eye glasses needs, I was absolutely impressed by the modern equipment they use in completing my eye exam, not to mention the employees and Dr Perez are all so amazingly friendly and helpful, they provide awesome service that one sometimes think is no longer given in these days. The selection of frames to chose from is truly incredible, my wife and I will always return to this TSO location for all our eye care needs."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Feb 16 2024

"Very professional. Felt at ease and well informed."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Feb 13 2024

"I love TSO-Bandera! I have not had historically good experiences with eye doctors and Dr. Perez and her staff are wonderful. They listen, are pleasant, and always make you feel seen and heard. The fact that each person at TSO-Bandera takes the extra time to chat gives your experience a personal touch that is so nice. Love them! If you're looking for a new eye doctor, you've found them."

5.0 Review from Y.R. Source: Google Feb 11 2024

"Wonderful staff and state of the art equipment. The test performed were explained to me in detail as well as my results . I definitely would recommend to any one for eye care and will be definitely returning for my next eye exam."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Thank you for the great experience, everyone in t he office was great, helpful and knowledgeable,love my new 8k glasses!:)"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jan 28 2024

"Great appointment at TSO Bandera! Dr. Perez is knowledgeable, caring and approachable. She truly cares about eye health and takes the time to answer any questions. The opticians, Ruben and Sonia are wonderful and took the stress out of selecting glasses.The check in/check out process was incredibly easy. Many thanks!!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2024

"I had a fantastic experience at TSO Bandera. The staff was exceptionally knowledgeable and friendly, providing thorough eye examinations. The modern equipment and technology used for testing were impressive. Dr. Victoria Perez took the time to explain my eye health and answered all my questions with patience. The selection of eyeglasses was extensive, and the staff helped my family find the perfect pair. Overall, a top-notch optometry clinic with excellent service and a welcoming atmosphere. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Absolutely amazing experience!"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jan 11 2024

"Thank you Dr Perez and the rest with the staff. Great selection of frames. Staff is always very helpful and patient ."

5.0 Review from V.A. Source: Google Jan 11 2024

"First time appointment. Very nice and clean area. The front end receptionist was very nice and informative about my insurance. The 2nd young lady was very professional and confident. When I met the Dr I was amazed at her youthful appearance. She was very professional , informative and knowledgeable. The young man that helped me with glasses was very nice, confident. Glasses were reasonably priced. In all very good appointment."

5.0 Review from V.J. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Dr. Perez and the staff at TSO optical are incredible! They go out of their way to give the best service. Always insightful and professional - I highly recommend them!"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"This is place is awesome! The staff is kind and helpful. They explain everything from insurance related questions to purchasing frames or contacts. Exams are also well explained. Don't want to get your eyes dilated there's an option for imaging instead. Won't have to suffer the after effects of dilation. Dr. Perez is great. She explains all aspects of the exams that were completed, answers all your questions and does her best to make you understand everything before completing your appointment. Will definitely keep coming here and highly recommend everyone else to as well."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 04 2024

"Very Friendly and professional staff. I've been coming to Dr. Perez and practice for a number of years and it's always a pleasurable experience."

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Jan 03 2024

"Wonderful and supportive staff. Professional and friendly. First appointment and impressed with eye-care as primary concern over products and sales. Patient approach, instead of customer model. Great location, too. Dr. Perez is very knowledgeable and helpful."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Dec 31 2023

"Great staff and great service. Would definitely recommend for your vision needs."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"I love this place so much!!! It’s the people that work there and Dr. Perez is amazing! She go’s above and beyond your expectations of service… Theses people really care and are just awesome!!!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"This place is very professional and have a great attention to details for your needs. Will continue to come here ."

5.0 Review from B.Q. Source: Google Dec 28 2023

"Friendly staff. Exam was thorough and efficient!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Dec 21 2023

"LOVE this team. Everyone is friendly, helpful, not pushy. They’re thorough and considerate. Office Manager Mike was so helpful! Everyone everyone everyone in this office is just so kind."

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Dec 17 2023

"Dr Perez and her staff are top notch! Keep up the good work! Definitely glad I found this vision practice!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"Visited TSO with Dr Victoria Perez for my annual vision exam. They are very professional caring facility. Dr Victoria Perez explains everything with patience and caring approach. She listens and answers questions that might come up. Would highly recommend this facility to anyone that needs vision care exams."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"This office is absolutely amazing. I am giving them a five star rating. I had some difficulty navigating between my medical benefit and my vision benefit and they were able to explain in simple terms which one would work the best financially.it worked out great. Everybody in the office is so kind and professional, and I just had an overall great experience I use to hate going to the eye doctor, and that is no longer the case."

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Friendly staff, knowledgeable and very helpful."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"I’ve been a customer of the Texas State Optical at Bandera road for many years. Everyone in their staff from the receptionist, Shantel, Dr. Perez, and Ruben are very friendly and professional. Their customer service is outstanding and all procedures are explained in detail."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Great and knowledgeable service every time!!"

5.0 Review from Y.J. Source: Google Oct 19 2023

"Friendly and professional"

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Oct 05 2023

"An absolutely great eye exam, the best I've had here in Texas. Thorough, professional and explained everything to you in detail."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Yelp Oct 01 2023

"Dr. Victoria Perez is friendly and knowledgeable she is more than a optometrist she is certified by the Texas State Board of Optometry as a Therapeutic Optometrist as well as an Optometric Glaucoma Specialist. I would recommend her to anyone especially seniors."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Sep 23 2023

"Can't say anything bad about this place or these folks awesome doctor the entire staff is super helpful and friendly The only eye doctor I go to in Texas"

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Sep 21 2023

"There are not enough good things I can say about Dr. Perez! Due to my horrible vision I am a very difficult patient to fit for contacts, she and her staff at TSO have always taken their time working with me to make sure I get what works best for my needs. My family of five has been seeing Dr. Perez at this location for 5 years now and I will continue to recommend her to all my family and friends! Very knowledgeable doctor and staff!"

5.0 Review from W.L. Source: Google Sep 17 2023

"For being my first time with TSO- the experience and the service was outstanding- the team including with Michael went above and beyond for my needs! Will definitely bring my family! Thank you"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Everyone was so nice at this TSO. It was a great experience. Thanks so much! 😊"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Sep 12 2023

"She is efficient, professional, clear in all her explanations. She is friendly and welcoming. Her staff is the same in all aspects.She is genuine in her care of my eyes."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Sep 07 2023

"This was our first visit and I can not rant and rave enough about how amazing everyone is here! The staff is incredible and Dr Perez is absolutely wonderful. Hands down a great experience!"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Yelp Sep 02 2023

"Great service, knowledgeable and helpful to finding the best glasses to meet your needs. We were in for about 2 hours today looking at glasses. The selection was great and many brands of various prices were available. In addition many options of color, sizing and preferences were able to be swapped out. I just bought my kids glasses but won’t ever return to target optical as I loved our experience and the helpful staff. I highly recommend if you need glasses and like variety, friendly staff and good deals. We had great customer service with Mr. Valadez, Thank you!"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"I trust Dr. Perez more than any optometrist I have seen in 20 years . She listens and her staff are great . Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Aug 17 2023

"Very friendly and the customer service was excellent. The visit was very informative and the front staff was very helpful. It was a fun and educational experience learning about our eyes. They were family friendly and had service with a smile and laughter. I would recommend TSO and this location to everyone I know."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Aug 16 2023

"Dr. Perez is the ultimate professional. She really cares about her patients and offers the best solution. I highly recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Aug 09 2023

"This was my first time here and every staff I encountered was nice and friendly. I felt my exam was very thorough and doctor took her time to explain the results of the different tests. I read so many positive reviews prior to my visit and i can totally see why. I recommend this place for all your vision needs."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Aug 06 2023

"So happy we came across this office! It was clean, comfortable, and every staff member we interacted with was patient and kind. They spoke to my daughter like a person. The doctor was knowledgeable and we never felt rushed. Such a great place, I scheduled my eye exam before we left."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"I want to highly recommend Texas State Optical- Bandera Rd. The staff is well trained and professional. I have yet to wait more than 10 minutes before being seen. The optometrist, Dr. Victoria Perez is very knowledgeable and has great listening skills. It feels like a collaborative effort. Many practioners do not take into consideration the challenges the patient faces, she does."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"We have many health issues. The staff were all pleasant and patient. They answered all of our questions and encouraged us to ask more questions as we needed to. We would recommend them to everyone. Thank you for the great care. The Montgomery’s"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jul 26 2023

"I showed up very early for my appointment, staff was awesome at fitting me in rather than sending me home. Doctor was very patient, explained everything and shared interesting health information. Process was also great through glass frame selection. All in all great place - great service This was my first eye appoint in over 14 years"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jul 19 2023

"First time coming to this clinic! The check in was easy and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Office was very nice and everyone was professional!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jul 19 2023

"My family has been going here for 3 years! Best customer service and the doc is so informative. They don't try to up charge you on your glasses. It is truly whatever you want. The staff, nurse, doc, and techs are all amazing! I appreciate their professionalism very much! GO HERE! YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"From the moment you walked into office and were greeted it was a positive experience. Receptionist was polite and a real professional. Filled out standard paperwork with no issues. Back to do eye exam and then met with doctor who was personable, professional, and very knowledgeable!! Couldn't ask for better experience and highly recommend to anyone needing!!"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Jul 02 2023

"Thank you to the team of TSO for the great and professional service to me. Every one was very helpful and with big smiles. It made my first visit very comfortable and enjoyable. Thanks!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jul 02 2023

"Great and happy experience! I wasn’t looking for a new office (insurance changed) but so glad it did!! Everyone was so incredibly nice and joyful! Dr. Perez was very thorough, knowledgeable and helpful. I still can’t get over how kind each staff member that helped us was!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jul 02 2023

"I love all the staff at this location, they are all very friendly, kind ,and professional, I always feel comfortable and feel that I am getting the best care possible ."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Jul 02 2023

"Absolutely wonderful experience! Staff was friendly, professional, and thorough. This is the place to come to for expert eye care"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Jul 02 2023

"TSO was recommended by a friend. I was not disappointed. The doctor was competent, informed, and communicative….and nice! Staff patiently and efficiently explained to me my eyewear options ‘til I understood. I don’t usually post reviews but was compelled to this time."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Yelp Jun 09 2023

"Dr Perez was great, very helpful, answered all my questions and fully explained her diagnosis!  The staff was very friendly and helpful as well.  This doc earned my business as a loyal customer."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Jun 02 2023

"Dr Perez did an emergency eye exam, diagnosed a detached retina, and referred me to an ophthalmologist that specializes in retina surgery. She and the staff were great about working me into the schedule on a busy Saturday morning."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jun 02 2023

"Appreciate everyone at TSO for helping me with my contacts and glasses!"

5.0 Review from F.L. Source: Google Jun 02 2023

"Personalized service. Great customer service, great selection of frames and friendly staff. TSO brings back fond memories from my mother who would get her vision/frames at a TSO in McAllen back in the late 70s. This TSO In San Antonio is easy to access from 1604/Bandera."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jun 02 2023

"I have had the best experience! This was my son’s first time getting an eye exam & they were so kind & patient. There’s a cute kids area and the staff are hands on in giving him a great experience as well."

5.0 Review from 4. Source: Google Jun 02 2023

"Great office with very professional and extremely pleasant staff!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 02 2023

"All staff are professional the doctor answers all your questions explains everything and takes her time, they have high-tech technology. Their glasses, styles and selection are on point had a great experience from the moment I called to make an appointment to the very minute I stepped out of that door. Thanks guys."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google May 02 2023

"First visit, had a Amazing visit with everyone. Thanks for all your help...😎👍"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google May 02 2023

"Wonderful staff and great selection of eyewear! I typically have eye, dental and doctor anxiety but not at Texas State Optical. My family I are welcomed right away and the staff at Texas State Optical actually make the exams fun! We won't be going anywhere else for eye care."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 02 2023

"Dr. Perez is very professional, thorough, and friendly. You can tell that she genuinely cares about your vision being the best that it can be. Her staff shows the same dedication to making your visit as friendly as possible making for a very relaxing experience. Large selection of eyewear to choose from. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google May 02 2023

"TSO Bandera is amazing. Dr. Perez is extremely caring with patients and her staff are extremely nice. Shout out to Ruben for helping me with all my glasses and being patient with me. I wouldn’t go anywhere else and I strongly recommend them for you and your family."

5.0 Review from B.E. Source: Google May 02 2023

"Dr. Perez was amazing as always. The staff members were kind and helpful!"

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google May 02 2023

"I called because I woke up with eye pain and the receptionist (Rosie) worked me in the same day! When I arrived I was given paperwork and taken back with no wait , and the technician was very calming and sweet. Dr.Perez was so knowledgeable and explained my condition thoroughly with one of the best bedside manners I’ve ever experienced at a doctor office. I was brought to the optical side for checkout and although I wasn’t purchasing glasses the optician (Sonia) was patient and answered all my questions . 10/10 experience here! The office is clean, organized, and the staff makes you comfortable from the phone call to the check out. -it’s been a week since my visit and they even reached out to me to see how I’m feeling after using the medication. 100% recommend!"

5.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google May 02 2023

"Professional, friendly and courteous staff. Very clean facility. Dr. V. Perez answered all my questions and made me feel at ease with all my concerns. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 02 2023

"Dr.Perez is extremely professional and helpful. Whenever it comes to anything you don’t know about, especially your health, you want a professional that is able to educate you on your situation and your solution aka a trusted advisor and that’s exactly what she is. Thank you guys again for helping me!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 02 2023

"This office always give satisfactory service and amazing medical advice for vision"

5.0 Review from O.M. Source: Google Apr 02 2023

"Every visit the staff is so welcoming and accommodating! I’ve loved every experience I’ve had and will continue to favor this location over others!"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Apr 02 2023

"I have been going to this TSO for many years. I absolutely love the care and the quality that I receive. I highly recommend. I love Dr. Victoria Perez."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Apr 02 2023

"Great staff, great service, and clean office!"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Apr 02 2023

"The Doctor and Staff went above and beyond with my child…very nice and patient. Great experience!!!"

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Apr 02 2023

"It's always a pleasure visiting with Dr. Perez and her staff. All are very professional and their diagnostic eqpt are up-to-date. She has provided for my eye care for the past 3 years."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Apr 02 2023

"Dr Victoria Perez was so awesome! She explained everything and was great with my 10 year old daughter! ❤️"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Apr 02 2023

"This doctor was recommended to me by another provider. I am very particular about my providers but I loved everything about this office. They told me my cost prior to coming in, told me again when I got there and the services were very clearly laid out for review. I was impressed with the advanced technology used and the friendliness of all the staff including the doctor. I have a new eye doctor! She addressed all of my concerns and ensured I had everything I could possibly need for eye health."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Apr 02 2023

"I have been a client with TSO-Bandera for nearly a decade and always leave pleased with the customer service, expertise of the exam technician, and the competency of Dr. Perez."

5.0 Review from M.'. Source: Google Apr 02 2023

"My husband referred me . My son and I had an awesome experience. Very thorough & also speedy! We arrived 15 mins early, was taken back almost immediately, I was able to enter all my info online when I made the appt so all I had to do was pay my copay! Very clean and organize atmosphere. The staff were very Professional and sweet ."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Apr 02 2023

"Been going to TSO @ this location for 5 plus years; and still please with the professionalism and friendly staff. Never had a issue with glasses and never have I felt pressure to purchase other options available."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Apr 02 2023

"I’ve visited this location for the first time. Very professional staff. They helped me with all insurance questions. The doctor was knowledgeable and she covered all my concerns. On top of that the prices were reasonable for the excellent care received. Will definitely return for all future exams."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Apr 02 2023

"Great place. Dr. And staff friendly and professional. Family has used this place for 2 yrs, and will continue."

5.0 Review from J.&. Source: Google Apr 02 2023

"Dr. Perez was very personable and knowledgeable. She answered all of my questions. Love my new contacts!"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Apr 02 2023

"The facility was clean and all personnel followed the Corona Virus policies. Dr. Victoria Perez was very thorough during the eye exam. She is very patient and understanding. All my concerns and questions were answered giving me piece of mind."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Apr 02 2023

"The staff was very friendly and professional. They explained all steps as tests were being conducted. I enjoyed my visit and would highly recommend this office to friends and family!"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Apr 02 2023

"Dr. Victoria Perez is absolutely amazing! She was so helpful! Her staff there are true professionals as well. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Apr 02 2023

"Absolutely the best. Dr. Perez and staff top in their field. Myself and my family will always be loyal and happy customers"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Apr 02 2023

"Doctor and all employees are very nice and extremely professional. Excellent eye exam, informative on results. Very concerned with customer happiness with frames, lenses and fit. Highly recommend! Jerry Katz"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Apr 02 2023

"This was a refreshing and informative visit for my teenage daughter. I was able to receive a lot of help maneuvering through the insurance and pricing with help from Maria and Ruben. From the reception to the exams with Dr. Perez it was seamless and efficiently conducted. Choosing frames and lenses was stress free and quite comfortable. The amazing amount of beautiful frames made it helpful for my daughter to actually choose and help create the look and feel she wanted."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"As usual great and friendly staff for me and my daughter.Dr Victoria perez very kind and lovely and detailed for our annual eye exam was great experience.I highly recommend Tso bandera branch."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Love going here. Always a great experience."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Blown away by the service! They helped me feel so educated about my vision. I was given answers that I’ve been searching for at other eye doctors for years!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Everyone is so lovely nice and efficient! The level of professionalism is amazing by all workers I get to interact with!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"I want say that Dr Perez and her staff were amazing. They were all very kind. They admitted me to the room quickly and resolved the issue with the foreign object in my eye promptly. Great price with paying out of pocket. I highly recommend Texas state optical."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Feb 02 2023

"I came here for an emergency medical eye exam - I recently moved to TX with little to no idea of where to go in an “emergency eyeball situation”. Everyone at TSO was so kind and helpful, my visit was quick, efficient, and I’m already on the mend. You’ve got a new loyal customer!"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Feb 02 2023

"I don’t love going to any doctor but the ease of making an appointment and getting seen is great! The staff is nice, friendly and efficient. Dr. Victoria is kind, efficient and super friendly. I love the small time feel of the place. The place is clean, it’s easy to park and walk right in. I love that they are able to run insurance before you arrive too!"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Feb 02 2023

"Fast, and Friendly"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Feb 02 2023

"Everyone was very kind and professional. The atmosphere was clean and updated. Dr. Perez was very knowledgeable and helpful! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Feb 02 2023

"Dr. Perez is a fabulous OD! She’s kind, compassionate and very detailed in explaining healthcare items to you in a manner in which you understand. Love her and her staff! Love the glasses 👓 selection too!!"

4.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Feb 02 2023

"Very kind and knowledgeable doctors and staff. Glasses and contact lenses can be expensive, but definitely not the offices fault."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Yelp Jan 23 2023

"Dr Perez and her staff are fabulous.  They have been so great to work with and I feel like my eyes are in good hands.  Love this office"

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Jan 02 2023

"Dr Perez and her staff are top notch!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jan 02 2023

"Great fast service"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jan 02 2023

"I highly recommend TSO on your next eye exam. Dr Perez is the best. I will definitely to go to TSO"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jan 02 2023

"Great Service, very attentive."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jan 02 2023

"Tremendous experience. Waited until my contacts came in before giving five stars but they were very patient with me and my family."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jan 02 2023

"TSO Bandera was able to schedule me for a last minute appointment. Everyone was so attentive and accommodating during my visit. Dr. Perez answered all my questions and concerns. Friendly staff!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jan 02 2023

"After being rudely treated at another optimist , I was lucky to find TSO! Their equipment is state of art. They all listened to my situation and offered up to date recommendations for me. It was a blessing. The first place treated me as they they did. I found TSO. Make your appointment with them. There is really no reason to go elsewhere."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jan 02 2023

"My first contact with TSO Bandera was just a glimpse into how the patient experience would be. When I called to make my daughter’s appointment, the receptionist ensured they accept our vision insurance and even looked up the authorization to give me my estimated copay. On appointment day, the receptionist, technician, and Dr. Perez were all friendly, approachable and prompt. There was little to no wait. Ruben checked us out and adjusted my daughter’s glasses. He was very friendly as well. I felt Zero pressure to purchase anything. No surprises with the copay…it was the same as the quote I was given on the phone. They also provide Optomap instead of the dreaded eye dilation which is a huge plus. Great experience from start to finish! Time to schedule MY next eye exam…"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Dec 02 2022

"The customer service here is excellent. I’ve had the misfortune of scratching my glasses had to use my warranty. The efficiency and professionalism to get me my new frames has been more than I could ask for. Michael is extremely helpful as is all the office staff. Thank you for all you do!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Dec 02 2022

"Sonia has the best laugh and is very friendly! Shanti is cool too. Dr Perez was very professional and thorough. Would definitely recommend"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Dec 02 2022

"The staff from the receptionist to the technicians were awesome and friendly. Very caring. Dr. Perez is the best. Very professional and up-to-date on the latest technologies."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Dec 02 2022

"Dr. Perez and her staff are truly wonderful! They take the time to explain each eye test to you and its purpose. She takes time to listen to our concerns & educate us about our eyes. The level of customer service delivered by her & her staff is phenomenal! My family & I have been her patients for several years & highly recommend her to everyone!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Dec 02 2022

"Staff was professional and very friendly. Optometrist explained in a way that I could understand and she was also very professional."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Dec 02 2022

"The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. I left feeling confident they are taking care of my vision. I loved Dr. Perez and am excited to be back!"

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Dec 02 2022

"Dr. Victoria and Her Team On Bandera and 1604 Is By Far The Best Optometrist Office. Everyone Was Very Welcoming, Friendly and Informative They Genuinely Showed That They Cared For My Vision and Answered the Concerns I Was Having With My Eyes. I’m So Grateful That I Finally Have A Really Good Optometrist To Go To."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Dec 02 2022

"Staff was friendly and efficient. Doctor was lovely and patient as always. I even got my glasses 🤓 on the same day. I was in and out rather quickly too."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Facebook Nov 15 2022

"Joel Michael provides great investment management for small traders as well as market pros, with some of the best returns on profit. Clients can choose from a number of investment options and quickly upgrade as their accounts grow in value. I can't express my gratitude enough for the fantastic work he did on my account. Contact him on Email: [email protected] Whatsapp: +1(260)475-9608"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Awesome customer service! Highly recommend Dr. Perez. :)"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"The staff was friendly and I was seen very quickly. The ophthalmologist was very knowledgeable, explained all the procedures and showed me my scans. I was very satisfied with my care. I will be taking my family here. Thank you for the great experience."

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"My son and I had an issue with the replacement frames we had to order after my son damaged them, but management reached out and gave us a helping hand. I’ve never had such a positive experience. Michael made us whole again and made sure my son didn’t have to drive without glasses. I highly recommend this place. If u ever have issues they will make it right"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"This was our first time in an Optical business. My daughter had just been prescribed glasses by her doctor. This Texas State Optical had good reviews. We went in on a Saturday morning. Everyone we interacted with were friendly and helpful. I can't recall the woman's name who helped us, possibly Sofia, but she was great and made my daughter feel at ease and comfortable. She also let us know about some discount options available. They said the glasses would be ready before closing time but were ready in less than an hour. Highly recommend this place!"

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"The best customer service, quickly seen and the process was very smooth!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"I recently moved to Texas from Florida. I did an online search and decided to give Texas State Optical a try. I am so glad I chose them. The entire team was very professional and super helpful. I learned things I had no idea about and everything was explained and presented in a stress free and friendly manner. I look forward to my next appointment in a year. FYI they also have glasses and lenses and the were offered again in a no pressure no stress manner. Do yourself a favor and give Texas State Optical a try."

5.0 Review from U. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Excellent service"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Dr. Perez and staff are great! Always feel confident they are doing everything they can to help and take care of me."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Of all my doctors, Dr. Perez is by far my favorite and the only one I look forward to appointments with. She’s incredibly knowledgeable and I always feel like I’ve learned something new after seeing her! Everyone there makes each visit so stress-free and I couldn’t ask for more. I wish Dr. Perez could be my doctor across all fields - she’s just the best!! Give that woman a vacation already!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Pure professionals. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Knowledgeable doctor and friendly staff."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Had foreign agent stuck in my eye and Dr Perez put me at ease with compassion for my situation. A real pro...she removed the object within minutes and had me on my way with follow up care instructions."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Dr. Perez and staff went above and beyond to help me find the right pair of glasses. The staff at TSO Bandera is super friendly and knowledgeable on anything and everything. Also, the facility was nice and clean. I would highly recommend this place to everyone! I hope everybody has as great of an experience with TSO Bandera as I did."

4.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"First visit to this facility and I was quite impressed. All the staff I came into contact was very professional, personable and welcoming. Cherry on top was Dr. Victoria Perez. A consummate professional with an amazing bedside manner! Having transferred my vision care from Houston to here after 40 years, I have no regrets and feel very lucky to have her as my personal physician! Highly and extremely recommended!! Never go 5 stars because there's always room for improvement, but here in sure it'll happen!!! 😉"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Yelp Oct 20 2022

"My wife and I have been to many eye doctors in our lives and by far this is the best one we have ever been to! Dr Victoria Perez and her staff are always kind, caring and tells it straight. She truly cares about her patients and remembers details. Sometimes walking in, it just feels like family. The office is clean and always decorated for the seasonal holidays. I will trust her and her staff with my families optometrist needs and no others for as long they are in business and available. I don’t want to highly recommend them because then everyone will go there and we won’t be able to get an appointment so just know that they are the best!"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Oct 02 2022

"Dr. Perez is a Very friendly and knowledgeable Dr. . Her team is amazing!! Highly recommend 😁👍"

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Oct 02 2022

"Warm and clean atmosphere. Excellent customer sevice. Extremely thorough exam with modern technology and detailed explanation of the findings and treatment plan. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Oct 02 2022

"Took my sons to get exam and glasses and the doctor was amazing and informed us of the prescription change and staff was very helpful and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Oct 02 2022

"The staff at the bandera 1604 location were very nice and professional. They had me out in less than an hour. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Oct 02 2022

"My mom had an emergent eye situation and we know better than to play around with your sight. They got us in quickly and got her seen. They were flexible with us and Dr Perez is beyond sweet. Her voice and demeanor are very calming and she is very patient and works hard to make sure her patients understand their diagnosis. Overall we will definitely be back!"

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Oct 02 2022

"From the doctors to the receptionist, this TSO has a totally Awesome staff… Dr Victoria Perez is absolutely fantastic and has created a very high level of trust with me in regard to the health care of my vision… This place would be my go to place for my vision healthcare needs even if it was not covered by my insurance provider… Most eye care locations I have been to in the past are mostly focused on selling you a new pair of glasses every year… This TSO location is 100% focused on your vision health care needs and everything else is secondary… I am really glad I found this place!"

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google Oct 02 2022

"Amazing staff and great ownership!"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Oct 02 2022

"I don’t have a regular eye doctor and had an emergency eye problem, called and they got me right in the same day. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the doctor was thorough with my exam and treatment. Highly recommend this office for emergencies. Thanks so much!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Oct 02 2022

"Excellent TSO! Now we are becoming customers and we live in Georgetown ❤️"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Oct 02 2022

"Wonderful customer service for our whole family. Dr Perez, the front staff, to her technicians were all very welcoming from the moment we walked in the doors. They took the time to explain everything about our eyes with patience and care. They were very accommodating with our schedules and it’s so nice to have them open on Saturdays as well. We will definitely be making them our permanent eye care location."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Oct 02 2022

"The entire staff is friendly, helpful and knowledgeable which makes office visits fast and easy. They always take the time to answer all my questions and ease all my concerns. I can't thank them enough!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 02 2022

"The staff were friendly, efficient and supportive . Dr Pérez took me quickly even though they had to work me in . Dr Pérez did a great exam and was calm , intelligent and did not rush . She asked a few times if I had any questions. Pleasant visit and would highly recommend this eye center!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Oct 02 2022

"Dr. Perez was very knowledgeable and professional. Her staff was very helpful."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Oct 02 2022

"The doctor was very profesional and give you a lot of her time to explain you problem and The treatments realeted with your problem"

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Sep 02 2022

"All staff and doctors are very nice, professional, very attentive, and they have SUPERB customer service skills. The doctor has amazing bed side manner, and you can tell she likes her patients, and cares so much. Thank you for always giving my family a great experience at every office visit."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Sep 02 2022

"I love the staff at this location!! They have been our go to eye care professionals for about 4 years now and always delivered the highest quality of customer service I’ve ever received in a medical care facility! They have an amazing selection of eye glasses and sunglasses to choose from and are extremely helpful in picking out the right eyewear for you!"

5.0 Review from X. Source: Google Sep 02 2022

"Great helpful staff. Really explained my eye issues and did not push sales"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Sep 02 2022

"Dr. Perez and her staff were very friendly and professionally knowledgeable. They certainly deserved a five star rating."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Sep 02 2022

"The service at TSO was amazing! The optometrist and staff were super nice. They found a solution for all of my family's eye troubles. Thank you TSO!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Sep 02 2022

"Awesome Dr visit"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: ZocDoc Aug 12 2022

"Thorough exam. Knowledgeable, and answered my questions. Friendly staff. Nice looking new facility."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: ZocDoc Aug 12 2022

"Super quick and easy appointment. Was in and out very quickly. "

5.0 Review from P. Source: ZocDoc Aug 12 2022

"Very professional and nice. Explained every thing that I needed to know. I would see her again."

5.0 Review from T. Source: ZocDoc Aug 12 2022

"Great visit comprehensive exam"

5.0 Review from V. Source: ZocDoc Aug 12 2022

"Staff members very helpful & friendly. Optometrist very knowledgeable & extremely patient. I never felt rushed! Vision Source has amazing state of the art equipment & I will definitely refer all my friends & family!!"

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Aug 02 2022

"Very friendly able to help with how insurance works. Honest and realistic. Dr. Perez answered all my eye questions and taught me about my risks. Love going back to them for my eye care."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Aug 02 2022

"Everyone was so professional, friendly and kind. They answered all my questions and I felt like I had a good visit. They helped me find my lost car keys. I love Texas State Optical and recommend them to everyone."